Daily Photo Phix: Father, daughter, dance…

"Daily Photo Phix"

When you’ve known someone this long, and this well, you understand what’s happening inside of him as he dances with his first born, his newly married, his precious daughter.  I felt it in a way too.

Nikon D7000 with a 35/1.8 lens.  ISO 500, 1/60 second, f7.1.  Added a vignette in Topaz Lens Effects.  Some mild sharpening and contrast boost via Apple Aperture.  Also did what any respectable photographer would do with a bride this beautiful… I made some retouching and smoothing mods in a few selected spots.

Posted by Rey

This entry was posted in Daily Photo, Images and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Daily Photo Phix: Father, daughter, dance…

  1. Rodney says:

    Wow, GREAT photo Rey. I love the smile on the bride and the look on the father that says “I am so happy for you, but so sad for me” Well done!

Leave a comment