night falls

Took this photo with a relatively inexpensive Panasonic TS1 rugged/waterproof camera, which was all I had with me as I drove by this scenic spot. The true capture was tinted toward the cool end of the white balance spectrum and shooting into the sun can wreak havoc on your exposure accuracy. To compensate, I ran the file through Nik Silver Efex Pro, my preferred solution for black and white conversions. Once there, I boosted sharpness and contrast even further than the preset allowed because I liked the eerie, otherworldly effect. In reality, this shot was taken mid-afternoon on a sunny, bright day.
Posted by Rey
This entry was posted in Images and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to night falls

  1. Very nice image Rey. Good contrast and the B&W really works. Hard to believe his was taken mid-day! Ed

Leave a Reply

