A golden hour grab

rey spadoni

Golden hour.  When the light is just, just right.

Wikipedia tell us: “In photography, the golden hour (sometimes known as magic hour, especially in cinematography) is a period shortly after sunrise or before sunset during which daylight is redder and softer compared to when the sun is higher in the sky.”

Just a few days ago, I was driving around in golden hour, admiring all of the many photo ops and wishing I could find a parking space to capitalize.  Eventually, I secured my place and headed out with camera.  The first attempt, a grab shot, was taken carelessly and on the run as I entered the park.

Over the next 15 minutes or so, all that I could allocate given my schedule that day, I carefully shot maybe 25 images showing the emerging sunset, glowing light on trees, a side lit path.  There has to be one keeper in the bunch, I thought.

Wouldn’t you know it.  There was.  The grab shot.

This entry was posted in Images and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A golden hour grab

  1. Rodney says:

    I love “throw away” shots… the beauty of the digital age!

  2. Jennifer Butler Basile says:

    Gorgeous.

Leave a Reply

