moments

rey spadoni

Little Italy, though at a pace much faster than I had hoped.

Reservations at 7, reservations at 7… with the ticking of my wristwatch sternly noting that we’d better hurry.

They were full of intent and though the hour differed, I still sought moments.

My camera was prepared for the task and so I lagged.

They plodded, I meandered.  Much to their chagrin.  I apologized later.

Moments.

This one was too good to forego.  I readied my camera.  They did all the rest.

Moments.

I meandered.

Much to their chagrin.

This entry was posted in Images, Poetry and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to moments

  1. Rodney says:

    Another great portrait photo Rey. Do you know the gentlemen in the photo?

  2. Fred Horgan says:

    At first glance I thought it was a borrowed image …. 50 year-old port call.,..

    then I noticed the Asian and my eyes opened. hmmmm … Corona.

    Great portrait.

Leave a Reply

