Behind me and before me

joey spadoni

“It’s wonderful to climb the liquid mountains of the sky.  Behind me and before me is God and I have no fears.” — Helen Keller

Photo by Joey Spadoni.  Fujifilm X100s.  Lightroom adjustments.

This entry was posted in Images and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Behind me and before me

  1. One of the things I love about this blog…you always seem to find the perfect quote to go with the wonderful images. This quote by Helen Keller is no exception.

    Speaking of Helen Keller…there is a story that will inspire and encourage anyone, no matter the level of adversity faced. Stricken as a child with a devastating illness, she was left deaf and blind at 19 months old. Never having learned to communicate, she was brought out of the darkness thru the dedicated work of a Miss Anne Sullivan. Helen went on to overcome amazingly difficult circumstances to become the first deaf-blind person to earn a bachelor’s degree. Her story has been immortalized in the play and film “The Miracle Worker”, starring the amazing talents of Anne Bancroft and Patty Duke.

    How often do we find it so easy to complain about our lot…more often, about insignificant circumstances that are transitory. I’m frequently reminded to “count my blessings”…there will always be those that have it so much worse, “and there, but for the Grace of God, go I”.

    Great inspiring image, Joey…I really HAVE to take a look at that Fuji!

    God Bless…

    Frank V.

  2. Rey says:

    Thanks for the inspiration, Frank. You’re right — we gain much from considering the challenges that others face.

    Rey

  3. Rodney says:

    Another stunning image by Joey! Thanks for sharing!

Leave a Reply

