And good in everything…

These are two views from both sides of a footbridge we found in the White Mountains of New Hampshire.

We stood on that bridge for a while, listening to the steady gargle of the stream, peering up at the majestic trees that towered above. It was calming, humbling, inspiring, complete and all good.

20130922-203755.jpg

20130922-204222.jpg
“And this, our life, exempt from public haunt, finds tongues in trees, books in the running brooks, sermons in stones, and good in everything.” William Shakespeare

Sony NEX 6

About Ed Spadoni

www.2GuysPhoto.com "Thoughts and opinions, resources and experiences… for emerging photographers everywhere."
This entry was posted in Images and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to And good in everything…

  1. Lovely shots Ed. It looks very serene 🙂

  2. Rodney says:

    Oh, I can hear the babbling brook now! You make me homesick Ed. Thanks! I like the second photo better, the brook flowing towards us. It is brighter and cheerier to me.

  3. Coming and going-what a great set of photos. Well done. I like the Sermons in Stones quote from Shakespeare. There is something magical about water over rocks, whether the water is static or moving, there is beauty. Thanks for the gift.

  4. Clanmother says:

    Oh my!! That was my quote for the day! I can’t believe that I found it again here on your post. I don’t believe in coincidences – so “I will find good in everything.”

  5. Howard says:

    Beautiful shots, Ed.

Leave a Reply

