The beach

beach, sand, ocean, sea, iphone

“I have always loved the beach. The smell of the salty water, the wind in my face, the gentle roar of the waves all combine to create a sense of peace and calm.”  –Anonymous

There really is something special about the beach.  Perhaps it’s the calm of the ocean, or the fact that you’re surrounded by people who are intent on relaxing and having fun, and that has a contagious affect on us.  Maybe it’s the constancy and vastness of the sea, stretching out infinitely, beyond our control, which reminds us of our place in the universe.

Regardless, I find it worth the effort, the traffic, and the time to claim my thirty square feet of paradise every now and again.

And most valuably, when I can’t be there, I find comfort in knowing it’s waiting there for me.

About Ed Spadoni

www.2GuysPhoto.com "Thoughts and opinions, resources and experiences… for emerging photographers everywhere."
This entry was posted in Images and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to The beach

  1. Rodney says:

    “When I can’t be there, I find comfort in knowing it’s waiting there for me”. Like an old friend! Well said Ed and you always get great photos of the beach! Just like the photo above, they typically have a ‘nostalgic’ feel to them and I love that!`

  2. Terrific job on the photo; reminds me of a great tile display of old photos at Gloriaetta Bay (near the Hotel Del Coronado) from the 1920s and 30s. Wonderful, really wonderful.

  3. Howard says:

    Cool beach shot, Ed, Great treatment!

Leave a Reply

