Geometry around us

Friday night “sketching” as we walked through a popular shopping/dining destination, I couldn’t help but notice that lines, angles, circles and shapes were visible in all directions.

20130629-164047.jpg

20130629-164126.jpg

20130629-164203.jpg

20130629-164228.jpg

20130629-164257.jpg
“There is geometry in the humming of the strings, there is music in the spacing of the spheres.” Pythagoras

iPhone 5, Snapseed, and last image only, Tangled FX.

About Ed Spadoni

www.2GuysPhoto.com "Thoughts and opinions, resources and experiences… for emerging photographers everywhere."
This entry was posted in iPhone/cell phone and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Geometry around us

  1. Great images Ed…like the quote, too.

  2. Steven Tryon says:

    I especially like the gas meter pipes. There is a special art in photographic the artwork of another.

  3. Ed,

    Love the pipes in the 3rd shot! I love angles and perspective…it what gets my blood racing whenever I encounter them – I guess I’m just a math-head at heart.

    As an example, here are two shots from a recent shoot on the Bayonne Bridge:

    http://www.urbanindustrialimaging.com/p664742212/h6f3595b9#h6f3595b9
    http://www.urbanindustrialimaging.com/p664742212/h64cf7b3c#h64cf7b3c

    Anyway, great compositions…and I LOVE the B&W!

    Frank V.

  4. Rodney says:

    These photos are a little boring after last week Ed… Ha Ha, just kidding… great way to kick off this week. I like the pipe photo too, but my favorite is the last photo… I little Van Goghish… Is it a lamp?

Leave a Reply

