Elfin Forest

rey spadoni

 

Photo taken in the Elfin Forest, just outside San Diego, California.

20 second exposure at f18 and -1.67EV.  ISO 200.  Fujifilm X-E1.  Cokin variable neutral density filter allowed for the long exposure time.  Conversion in Nik Software Silver Efex Pro.

This entry was posted in Images and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Elfin Forest

  1. Rey,

    As always…great image. Love the long exposure.

    Frank V.

  2. LizzieJoy says:

    Lovely photo. I particularly like the results of the long exposure on the water – dreamlike. Blessings.

  3. Rodney says:

    Mystical. I see why they call it the Elfin Forest… did you see any elves? I have been to San Diego, but never to this forest, so now I have to go back. And of course the sun is perfectly placed on top of the branch. Nice capture Rey.

    • Rey says:

      Rodney – no elves… too busy fending off goblins and orcs. The Elfin Forest is awesome, but so easy to drive by and miss. The signage is minimal and it would be very, very easy to never know it’s there. I guess most magical places are that way…

      Thanks for your comment!

      Rey

  4. Bille Jean says:

    WOW! this is magical and joyful. My favorite of black and white February so far 🙂

  5. Clanmother says:

    Every time I stop by for a visit, I feel I’m going into a magical world…

  6. Ed Spadoni says:

    So THAT’S where they make the cookies!!!

    Nice one Rey.

  7. Nice shot. Seeing it reminds me that I’ve not been there in while and should go back. It’s a great spot, and as mentioned, easy to miss.

Leave a Reply

