This is either the silliest or the most amazing post ever!

It was a 6:45 on a pretty normal morning this week. The cool air had left the car drenched in condensation and when I opened the car door to get in, a solitary drop of water fell from the lip of the roof and landed on the edge of the leather seat.

Not a big deal, I might have not even bothered to look at it and just jumped in, wiping the drip into oblivion via the seat of my pants. But something about the “splat” from that little water droplet caught my eye.

I did a double-take and instinctively reached for the nearest camera, my trusty iPhone.

20120920-174203.jpg

Trust me when I tell you, this is how it landed. No manipulation, no funny stuff.

Was it a sign?

Who knows, but I hope this puts a smile on your face as it did mine.

About Ed Spadoni

www.2GuysPhoto.com "Thoughts and opinions, resources and experiences… for emerging photographers everywhere."
This entry was posted in Images, iPhone/cell phone and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to This is either the silliest or the most amazing post ever!

  1. mikeronesia says:

    LOL, nice to see a smiling face to start the day.

  2. If it makes you smile, then you got started on the right foot. Make it last.

  3. Rodney says:

    Reminds me of Gumby a little. You should send this in as a news story, like seeing Mother Mary in a shadow, but different :0). Let the masses decide if it is silly or amazing! I think it is both!

  4. Prentis Drew says:

    What a joyous little photo! It proves what you have been preaching, to always have a camera with you. Otherwise your photo opportunity may simply evaporate. (Pun intended)

  5. Prentis Drew says:

    Ed, quick, buy a lottery ticket!

  6. Rey says:

    I’m assuming he eventually had to sit on this, though. I’m wondering what that might mean…?

  7. Ted Jerome says:

    What fun–good eye!

Leave a Reply

