Daily Photo Phix: Meet Fred

"Fred", "Deacon"

I’ve resolved to include more people photos here on 2 Guys Photo, so here’s to fresh starts.  The very best portraits are ones that provide some small insight into the subject and which make you feel as though you know them, even if superficially.

Meet Fred.  He laughs a lot.  He is quick to offer his help because he genuinely cares.  He’s easy to like.  And I hope this portrait conveys that.

Taken with a Fujifilm X-Pro 1, my current camera of choice.  And though I have had access to ultra-fast and ultra-featured bodies of late, it’s this simple, slower pace inducing camera that I’ve been reaching for.

This entry was posted in Daily Photo and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Daily Photo Phix: Meet Fred

  1. Rodney says:

    Great portrait photo Rey. It definitely conveys his personality and more! Well done. I want to meet Fred now, where does he live? :0)

    Rodney

    • Rey says:

      Thanks, Rodney. Perhaps we should plan 2 Guys Photo “meet ups” at some point… where we can talk photography. I’ll invite Fred!

      Rey

  2. Rodney says:

    I am there!

  3. Fred says:

    me too

Leave a Reply

