Daily Photo Phix: Summer’s End

"Daily Photo Phix"

There was something about the glow (accentuated in post, of course), the clouds, the small boats in the distance.  Suddenly, this subject appeared and I knew I had my shot.  I took a rapid series of images, with pleasing versions showing the boy at the right frame, then center and finally, exiting left.  It was this one, with the subject trailing off that worked best in my view.

Nikon D300, ISO 200, f20, 1/400 second.

Posted by Rey

This entry was posted in Daily Photo, Images and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Daily Photo Phix: Summer’s End

  1. Mark James says:

    That sky is epic. The glow on the water and rocks reminds me of the golden hour.

Leave a Reply

