Free ebook on street photography

Free is good, right?  As street photography has emerged as a recurring theme here on 2 Guys Photo, I thought I’d post this link to a free ebook on the topic.  The author is Thomas Leuthard, a Swiss photographer who shoots with a Nikon D7000 plus 50mm prime and a Panasonic GF1 and 20/1.7.  That’s it. He has many great photos and tips and this is worth a read.  And you can’t beat the price.  Get a copy here.  And as Thomas suggests, tell your friends…

Posted by Rey

This entry was posted in Learning and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Free ebook on street photography

  1. rob sneed says:

    link to free ebook doesn’t seem to work for me…

  2. Prentis says:

    He said it himself. Street photography should tell a story to be interesting. Mr. Leuthard is a consummate story teller. He also has good advice on deleting, storing, and sharing photos. I’m not sure I could ever be comfortable doing what he does but thanks for the link. It was a great read..

  3. 2guysphoto says:

    We’re hearing that some are having a hard time with the link. Perhaps it’s a browser issue? In any event, here’s the full URL (which may be cut and pasted into a browser address window directly): http://book.85mm.ch/GoingCandid.pdf

    Rey

  4. 2guysphoto says:

    Thanks for your comment, Prentis. It’s a similar philosophy as my own…

    Rey

  5. Mark James says:

    Being new at this I only read until he said to stop if you don’t have 20 good shots yet. He offers some great advice and I’m sure I’ll use a lot of it. We do have a difference of opinion about talking to people after the shot but I’m sure he has learned this through trial and error so I might come to the same conclusion at some point in time. I look forward to getting out and playing.

Leave a Reply

